GradPathways Announces 22-23 Professors for the Future Fellows

Welcome to our newest PFTF Cohort for 2022-2023!

Collage of headshots of PFTF cohort


We are pleased to announce the newest incoming cohort for the Professors for the Future program! These fellows were selected from a highly competitive applicant pool and come from a broad range of disciplines across the campus at UC Davis.

Established in 1992, Professors for the Future (PFTF) is a year-long competitive fellowship program designed to recognize and develop the leadership skills of outstanding graduate students and postdoctoral scholars who have demonstrated their commitment to professionalism, integrity, and academic service. The program is designed to prepare UC Davis doctoral students and postdoctoral scholars for an increasingly competitive marketplace and a rapidly changing university environment.

In addition to receiving a $3,000 stipend, the PFTF fellows will have the opportunity to work on projects of their own design to enhance the graduate or postdoctoral experience and professional development of their colleagues. The projects will be presented at an end-of-year event, open to all interested members of the university. The outgoing PFTF cohort will share their projects with the incoming fellows and the broader UC Davis community on June 1.

The fellows will meet on a regular basis beginning in Fall 2022 for roundtable panel discussions designed to enhance their professional development, intellectual growth and leadership skills. We are excited to welcome them into this prestigious program and look forward to their professional development! 

For more information about PFTF, visit the Professors for the Future page on the UC Davis GradPathways Institute page.

In order from left to right, top to bottom:

Noely Gonzalez-Maldonado, Soils and Biogeochemistry

Leora Goldbloom-Helzner, Biomedical Engineering

Abby Niesen, Biomedical Engineering

Eli Moore, Applied Mathematics

Fernanda F G Dias, Food Science and Technology

Sudikshya Bhandari, Geography Graduate Group & Human Ecology

Erika Estrada, Food Science and Technology

Elaine Young, Earth and Planetary Sciences

Travis Parker, Plant Sciences

Sydney Wood, Psychology

Jill Oberski, Entomology

Josephine Ampofo, Food Science and Technology

Maggie Creamer, Animal Behavior

Daniel Castaneda, History

Jasmin Green, Ecology

Contact Us

  • Office Phone: 530-754-1457
  • Email: