Professors for the Future is a competitive, leadership and professional development fellowship that fulfills and uplifts Graduate Studies’ mission to cultivate the best learning experiences for graduate students and postdoctoral scholars at UC Davis.

Our Current Fellows

Each year GradPathways Institute for Professional Development selects a cohort of about 15 doctoral students and postdoctoral scholars to become the next class of PFTF fellows. Our fellows are selected through a competitive process based on a student's demonstrated commitment to professionalism, integrity and academic service.

Meet this year’s class of PFTF’s Fellows

Josephine Ampofo

 Food Science and Technology

Sudikshya Bhandari

Geography Graduate Group & Human Ecology

Daniel Castaneda


Maggie Creamer

Animal Behavior

Fernanda F G Dias

Food Science and Technology

Erika Estrada

Food Science and Technology

Leora Goldbloom-Helzner

Biomedical Engineering

Noely Gonzalez-Maldonado

Soils and Biogeochemistry  

Jasmin Green


Eli Moore

Applied Mathematics

Abby Niesen

Biomedical Engineering

Jill Oberski


Travis Parker

Plant Sciences

Sydney Wood


Elaine Young

Earth and Planetary Sciences

Our Leadership

Teresa Dillinger
Co-Director, PFTF
Director, GradPathways Institute for Professional Development

Ellen Hartigan-O’Connor
Co-Director, PFTF
Associate Dean for Graduate Students and Postdoctoral Scholars

Manjot Kaur
Administrative Assistant
GradPathways Institute for Professional Development
(530) 754-3041

Contact Us

  • Office Phone: 530-754-1457
  • Email: gpi@ucdavis.edu